Day 1 (15 November 2018)


REGISTRATION – 8.30am onwards

INAUGURAL SESSION -9.30 to 10.45am

9.30 am: Welcome Address and Introduction of the THEME: By T Murrali, Editor AutoParts Asia

9.40 am: Special Address: Mr Miron Thoms, Head, Volvo Penta India

10.00 am: Keynote Address: Dr V Sumantran, Chairman, Celeris Technologies & Co-author of the book “Faster, Smarter, Greener: the Future of the Car and Urban Mobility”

10.20 am: Lighting of the lamp

10.25 am: Inaugural Address: Ms Karin Stoll, Consul General of the Federal Republic of Germany

10.45 am to 11.30 am – TEA BREAK

Technical Session – 1: Optimising Thermal Efficiency (11.30 am to 12.45 pm)

11.30 am: Introduction of the theme and speech by session Chairman, Mr Purushottam Panda, Executive Director, PowerTrain, Maruti Suzuki India Limited

11.50 am: Mr Yogesh Umbarkar, Vice President Asia, Ricardo Software

12.10 pm: Mr Guruprasad Potdar, Head, Precision Components Segment (India) Oerlikon Balzers Coating India Limited

12.30 pm: Q & A

12.45 pm to 1.45 pm – LUNCH

Technical Session – 2: Role of Aftertreatment in accomplishing BS-VI (1.45 pm to 3.00 pm)


1.45 pm: Introduction of the theme and speech by Session Chairman, Mr Gopal Krishnan CS, Assistant Vice President, Production, Hyundai Motor India Limited.

2.05 pm: Dr Christian Teich, Vice President, Head of Development and Application for Diesel Systems, Bosch Limited

2.25 pm: Dr S Rajadurai, Head, Research & Development, Sharda Motor Industries

2.45 pm: Q & A

Technical Session – 3: Challenges in Designing and Developing Nextgen IC Engines (3.00 pm to 4.15 pm)


3.00 pm Introduction of the theme and speech by Session Chairman, Mr Sadagopan Krishnan, Senior Vice President and Head of Engines, Ashok Leyland.

3.20 pm: Dr R Mahadevan, Whole-time Director, India Pistons.

3.40 pm: Mr Selvaraji Muthu, General Manager – Product Design and Development, Mahle Engine Components India

4.00 pm: Q & A

4.15 pm to 4.45 pm – TEA BREAK

Technical Session – 4: Fuel Injection Management (4.45 pm to 6.00 pm)

4.45 pm: Introduction of the theme and Speech by Session Chairman, Mr K Chandru, Senior General Manager, Engineering Research Centre, Tata Motors

5.05 pm: Mr Viswanath B, Head, Engineering, Delphi-TVS.

5.25 pm: Mr Sanjay Chadda, Managing Director, Stanadyne India.

5.45 pm: Q & A

6 pm to 7 pm – Break / Changeover

7.00 pm onwards: Cocktails & Dinner

TECHNICAL SESSIONS – Day 2 (16 November 2018)

9.15 am: Editor of AutoParts Asia to introduce ACMA President.

9.20 am: Second Day Inaugural Address By Mr Ram Venkataramani, President, ACMA

Technical Session – 5: Contribution of IT and Software in Design, Development and Manufacturing of Powertrain – (9.45 am to 11.20 am)

9.45 am: Introduction of the theme and speech by Session Chairman, Dr Jayaraman Sivakumar, Director, Trans & Elect Hardware Engineering, General Motors Technical Centre India.

10.05 am: Mr Raguraman Thulasiraman, Tech Expert, ANSYS

10.25 am: Mr Nikhil Inanjai Bhat, Head, Business Operations, Akrivia Automation

10.45 am: Mr Kaushik Madhavan, Vice President, Mobility Practice, Frost & Sullivan

10.45 am: Q&A

TEA BREAK 11.00 to 11.30

Technical Session – 6: Role of Transmissions in optimising overall efficiency (11.50 am to 1.05 pm)

11.50 am: Introduction of the theme and speech by Session Chairman, Dr Muthiah Sarvanan, Head, Advanced Technology, Auto and Farm Sector, Mahindra Research Valley

12.10 pm: Mr Alex Serrarens, Manager Business Development, Punch Powertrain N.V.

12.30 pm: Mr Hemang Raval, Head Engineering, Eaton.

12.50 pm: Q & A

01.05 pm to 2.10 pm – LUNCH BREAK

Technical Session -7: Role of Electronics in New Generation IC Engines (2.15 pm to 3.30 pm)

2.15 pm: Introduction of the theme and speech by Session Chairman, Mr Guy Pichon, Director Powertrain, GTA, Volvo Group.

2.35 pm: Mr Sharath Thengse, Head of Software, Engine Systems, Continental Automotive.

2.55 pm: Mr I Meenakshisundaram, Director – Commercial & Technical (PT AFF), Gates Unitta India

3.15 pm: Q & A

Technical Session – 8: Alternate Propulsion (Hybrids and EVs), Relevance to Emerging Markets (3.30 pm to 4.45 pm)

3.30 pm: Introduction of the theme and speech by Session Chairman, Mr N V Marathe, Sr. Deputy Director and Head Powertrain Engineering, ARAI.

3.50 pm: Mr Anil Kumar MR, Managing Director, SEG Automotive.

4.10 pm: Mr Srinath Manda, Associate Director, Automotive & Transportation, MarketsandMarkets.

4.20 pm: Q & A

Closing Ceremony – 4.35 pm to 5.00 pm

Closing Remarks: V D Umashanker, Chairman, Asian PowerTrain Conference

Vote of Thanks: Vijay Abraham, Vice President, Asian Business Media

5.00: END of Conference with High Tea